Subscribe to newsletter
Subscribe to my Newsletter
Get my newsletter delivered to your email:
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Free First Chapter.

DOWNLOAD NOW

Free First Chapter

Please enter your details and we'll email you the first chapter
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

‘Ice-pick-sharp, packed with intrigue, action and spine-chilling suspense. Devour will keep you gripped from the very first page’ Kathryn Fox

Larkin's Latest

Welcome to my blog, Larkin’s Latest. News on thriller authors and great books to read, the writing process and festivals, incredible people I interview and exciting story locations, courses I run, and things that make me laugh!

Tagged in : /////////

You can pre-order Widow’s Island now

April 21, 2021

I am really excited to announce that my new crime-thriller is now available for pre-order in ebook format.

The publication date is June 3, 2021 and then the paperback and audio book formats will be available too. A big thank you to my amazing publisher, Bookouture.

You can pre-order your ebook copy from:

Amazon: https://geni.us/B08Z3WJGWPCover

Apple: http://ow.ly/7YhP50E0DhN

Kobo: http://ow.ly/FF9u50E0Tmm

Google: http://ow.ly/YrRi50E0Tns

Booktopia: https://www.booktopia.com.au/widow-s-island-l-a-larkin/ebook/9781800194373.html

 

What is Widow’s Island about?

Stephanie Miller is an average working mom. She isn’t perfect, but when her war hero husband dies and her work as a scientist puts her in news headlines, her past laid bare for all to see, she’s determined to make a new life for herself and teenage daughter, Amy. But she fears it’s only a matter of time before the biggest mistake of her life is revealed.

As Stephanie and Amy take refuge on a remote island in Washington, it feels like they’re learning how to live again. But then they come home to graffiti on their garage door, there’s no escaping the hate online, and Stephanie is sure someone is watching from the shadows outside their house.

When someone close to Stephanie is murdered in cold blood, she knows her worst fears have come true. Someone knows the truth. And she must become the fighter her husband always knew her to be if she is to protect her daughter and everything left in the world that she loves.

An absolutely nail-biting thriller from bestselling author, L.A. Larkin. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Karin Slaughter. An addictive, unputdownable, up-all-night read.

Widow’s Island will be published by Bookouture in paperback, ebook and audio book on 3rd June 2021 and will be available at all online bookstores.

I really hope you enjoy Widow’s Island and I can’t wait to hear what you think.

> Read More

Tagged in : /////

Bookouture strikes two book deal with L.A. Larkin

October 4, 2020

I am so excited to be working with Helen Jenner and the team at Bookouture who are so passionate about crime thrillers. I had heard about Bookouture’s exceptional digital publishing success and the care it takes editorially, so I jumped at the chance to join them. We kick off our partnership with two novels set in Washington State. These are stories of vulnerable women who fight back, and the psychopaths who hunt them. Be prepared to be scared. Very scared.

In the announcement Helen said, ‘I am absolutely over the moon to be working with L.A. Larkin. Her writing is addictive and fast-paced, nail-biting and packed full of twists. It’s simply everything we know crime readers love. I can’t wait to publish her first book next year.’

Lee Child described the first book, which will publish in June 2021, as ‘Hard, fast and immersive.’ I am currently writing the second book which will publish in September 2021.

 

 

> Read More

Tagged in : //

A gripping tale – Prey

July 7, 2020

I’m feeling very proud right now thanks to a lovely review of Prey from The Big Issue, Australia, a magazine I support and buy regularly.
‘A gripping tale, filled with action and intrigue in equal measure, Prey is certain to cement Larkin’s growing reputation as one of Australia’s leading thriller writers.’
> Read More

Tagged in : //////

International Women of Mystery

July 3, 2020

Fri July 31 @ 6:00-7:00 pm . Crime and mystery know no borders and neither do the protagonists of Prey, Cutting the Cord and The Lost Jewels, whose adventures take them to the US, the UK, Europe and South Africa. L A LarkinNatasha Molt and Kirsty Manning will reveal their deadly secrets to fellow author P D Martin. Available for viewing Friday 31 July from 6pm. Free to watch on YouTube, but you can support this event, and Sisters in Crime, by purchasing a $10 raffle ticket and go in the draw to win one of three crime book packs posted anywhere in Australia – worth $150 each!

Click here to buy a raffle ticket                    More information here

> Read More

Subscribe to my Newsletter

Get my newsletter delivered to your email and get a sneak peek of my new thriller, Prey and discover where Olivia Wolfe is off to next.